## **2023 ANNUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD**

| ELECTIONS  | =   | 71                                |
|--|---|-----------------------------------|
| President  | AngelAnn Flores                             |                                   |
| Vice President   | Kennetha Stevens                            |                                   |
| Clerk  | Sofia Colón                                 |                                   |
| APPOINTMENTS   |   |                                   |
| Secretary  | Dr. Traci E. Miller, Interim Superintendent |                                   |
| City of Stockton Parks and Recreation Committee                  | Donald Donaire                              |                                   |
| San Joaquin County School Boards Association Executive Committee | Donald Donaire                              |                                   |
| BOARD SUB COMMITTEES   |   |                                   |
| Curriculum and Student Outcomes                                  | Chair:                                      | Donald Donaire                    |
|  | Members:                                    | Kennetha Stevens<br>Sofia Colon   |
| English Learner (EL) Committee                                   | Chair:                                      | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  | Members:                                    | Donald Donaire                    |
|  | members.                                    | Kennetha Stevens                  |
| Equity/Diversity Committee                                       | Chair:                                      | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  | Members:                                    | Sofia Colon                       |
|  |   | Donald Donaire                    |
| Safety and Student Conduct                                       | Chair:                                      | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | Members:                                    | Sofia Colon                       |
|  |   | Donald Donaire                    |
| AD HOC SUB COMMITTEES  |   |                                   |
| 1852 Foundation Committee  | Chair:                                      | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | Members:                                    | Donald Donaire                    |
|  |   | Sofia Colón                       |
| 3 x 3 Committee  | Chair:                                      | Sofia Colón                       |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  | Cl. '                                       | Ray C. Zulueta, Jr.               |
| Black Students Thrive  | Chair:                                      | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores<br>Donald Donaire |
| Board Policy Committee   | Chair:                                      |                                   |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores<br>Donald Donaire |
|  | memoers.                                    | Sofia Colón                       |
| Budget Oversight Committee                                       | Chair:                                      | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  |   | Sofia Colón                       |
| Superintendent Search Committee                                  | Chair:                                      | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  |   | Sofia Colón                       |
| SUSD Board President Round Table Standing Committee              | Chair:                                      | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  | Members:                                    | Kennetha Stevens                  |
|  | <u> </u>                                    | Donald Donaire                    |
| Transformative Justice Committee                                 | Chair:                                      | Sofia Colon                       |
|  | Members:                                    | AngelAnn Flores                   |
|  |   | Donald Donaire                    |
| California School Boards Association (CSBA) Delegate Assembly    | 1) Donald Donaire                           |                                   |
| (2 delegates)  | Term: $01/06/2023 - 03/31/2025$             |                                   |
|  | 2) Cecilia Mendez                           |                                   |
|  | ,   | rm: 04/01/2023 – 03/31/2025       |

Dr. Michelle L. Rodriguez, Superintendent